Been a while.

Sorry.

But in mitigation I’ve been busy.

So…

Shirts;

I own two shirts, a pink long sleeve and a white short sleeved, and that is all I need, I’m not really a shirt kind of man, it’s been pointed out I have the dress sense of a tramp.

A tramp I ask you

image

Ok fair enough.

So I trotted down to the fabric shop to choose my pattern.

image

And I made this, it’s ok but a little bland.

image

But I persevered and made this, I rather like it.

image

But still a little understated.

This isn’t.

image

image

And I thought hmmm I like that so back I toddle to the fabric shop for a new pattern.

image

I like but again pink ikea flamingos come to my rescue.

image

Now this I like.

image

So much so that I made this.

image

That brings me on to waistcoats,

I have my two I’ve already made for myself.

image

And

image

But I have made a few to sell. Not all finished yet but…

image

image

I would like to sell one soon.

image

This was going to be mine but the pattern shrank, nothing to do with me maybe gaining a bit of weight.

image

Gutted about that but my loss is someone’s gain.

image

image

image

image

I made a few for nippers, and the rest for adults.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I branched out and made a tie, the most complicated thing I have attempted since my physics dissertation.

image

Three months ago I could use a sewing machine but never thought I could make clothing, all of it is good enough to sell and it’s so simple, yes complicated at first but so was driving or the first weeks of being a parent. You’re clueless until you are shown what to do and practised a few times.

I am thinking of translating the patterns I have into a idiot step by step guide with photos words that don’t need the OED to translate and simple tips.

But apathy and such so don’t hold your breath.

I urge you all to pick up a sewing machine and pattern and try it, if a clueless, witless buffoon like me can do it anyone can.

I know the items I make are to my personal taste but if anyone wants something please ask and if you inexplicably see something you like for the love of god tell me.

But if i sell nothing its a really nice feeling to make something tangible.